Korean Drama “Mad For Each Other” (Synopsis + Cast + Preview)

“Mad For Each Other” (or “The Crazy Guy In The Area”) is a Kakao TV and Netflix original drama series that released on 24 May 2021 and is available to watch online on Netflix* and Kakao TV*.


“Mad For Each Other” kdrama tells the story of two people coming together who have one painful memory with them.

A violent crime division detective of the Gangnam Police Station, No Hwi Oh had everything in his life. He was satisfied. But one day something causes him to become a crazy and angry person. He then meets a woman similar to him, Lee Min Kyung.

Lee Min Kyung had everything in life until one day an incident caused her to become a grumpy person who doesn’t trust anyone. Somehow both starts to like each other.


Romance, Comedy


  • Oh Yeon Seo as Lee Min Kyung
  • Jung Woo as Noh Hwi Oh


  • Ahn Woo Yeon as Sang Yeob
  • Lee Soo Hyun as Su Hyun
  • Kim Nam Hee as Seon Ho
  • Baek Ji Won as In Ja
  • Lee Hye Eun as Sun Young
  • Lee Yeon Du as Joo Ri
  • Jung Seung Gil as Manager Kim


Korean drama “Mad For Each Other” will have a total of 13 episodes.


Funny scene
Oh Yeon Seo and Jung woo mad for each other
Jung Woo and Oh Yeon Seo new Korean drama
Funny Korean drama 2021 crazy person in the area


  1. Oh Yeon Seo starred in Korean drama “Love With Flaws” (2019) before.
  2. Jung Woo starred in Korean drama “Reply 1994” (2013) before.



*Drama is subject to regional availability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *