“Scenery Of Pain” Kdrama 2021 | Cast | Synopsis | Preview & more

Overview: “Scenery Of Pain” drama special (also known as “Landscape Of Pain”) is a KBS original special drama series that released on 22 October, 2021. It will tell the story of an elder priest and a middle aged female detective who works together to find a serial killer. “Scenery Of Pain” stars Ahn Nae Sang, Baek Ji Won and Gil Hae Yeon in the main cast. It is available to watch online video streaming platform Wavve*.

Table of Contents

  • Synopsis
  • Genre
  • Cast
  • Episodes & Ratings
  • Still Cuts
  • Notes & Facts
  • Where To Watch Online?
  • Trailers & Clips


“Scenery Of Pain” KBS drama special tells the story of a shabby neighborhood where serial murders are disguised as isolated deaths. An elder priest who hears the confession of a criminal works together with a middle-aged female detective to find the real culprit.


Mystery, Thriller, Investigation, Drama

Main Cast & Characters

  • Ahn Nae Sang as Lee Hyung Jae
  • Baek Ji Won as Yoon Kwang Sook
  • Gil Hae Yeon as an Old woman

Supporting Cast

  • Lee Shin Ki as a Rookie Detective
  • Cha Soon Bae

Episodes & Ratings

“Scenery of Pain” is a single episode drama special.

Still Cuts

Notes & Facts

  • “Scenery of Pain” is one of the 2021 KBS Drama special series. A total of 10 episodes are released each year. Each episode has a different story, cast and director.
  • “Scenery Of Pain” released on 22 October, 2021 on online video streaming platform Wavve and on 5 November, 2021 it telecasted on KBS2.
  • Ahn Nae Sang earlier appeared in Korean drama “The Road: The Tragedy Of One” (2021).
  • Baek Ji Won earlier appeared in Korean drama “The Road: The Tragedy Of One” (2021).
  • Gil Hae Yeon earlier appeared in Korean drama “You Raise Me Up” (2021).
  • Director: Im Se Joon
  • Screenwriter: Kwon Hyeok Jin, Song Seul Ki

Where To Watch Online?

You can watch “Scenery of Pain” on Wavve here.

Trailers & Clips

*Drama is subject to regional availability.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *